…National Men’s Day?

Today has been a very interesting day, and it all started out when I checked emails this morning.

American Apparel had some pretty clever advertising with International Men’s Day. I seriously thought it was a joke because I nearly choked on air from laughing after I read the subject line.

Before anybody starts thinking the worst, let me clarify that it does not make me a pervert for opening the email. I have a background with writing, marketing, social media, and researching. Anything can be “sexy,” and it can sell. Someone from a long time ago told me that everyone does have a dirty mind, but there are not a lot of people who are open about provocative topics.

American Apparel definitely knows how to captivate their target audience, and they do an incredible job with their marketing and advertising tactics. It is very attention grabbing I give them full props on succeeding with that. They were even able to target men and capitalize on it.

The ad did make me curious to see if there is an International Women’s Day. I believe in equality, so I found it a bit unfair. I changed my mind the instant I found out women do get a that falls on March 8th. That day will be here in no time. It amazes me to how quickly time passes.

Anyway, my coffee is starting to wear off. Inspiration to write is everywhere now, and I will do my best to keep up with posts no matter what.

Always,
Diana

Leave a Reply

