9 Signs That You’re A Giver

Thought Catalog

The world is composed of three types of people.

There are people who take, people who give and people who only give when they’ll get back or take when they’re taken from.

Takers, givers and matchers make the world go round by balancing each other’s behavior and one isn’t necessarily better than the other.

I’m a giver.

I realized this when I gave a gift to a guy I’d been dating for just a few weeks. While it seemed like no big deal to me his reaction of surprise was one that stuck with me.

On our next date I locked my keys in my car rushing to buy him a chocolate chip cookie (his favorite) before we met up and the only person I could call with spare keys to my car and in close proximity was my ex-boyfriend.

I had to tell myself, “You’re doing too much.”

Since…

View original post 592 more words

Leave a Reply

